Small GUI for RoboCopy new version is ready


I worked on a different version which is indeed focused on speed. I believe that this version is better while not perfect. There’s 2 glitches. The listbox “blue” selection line and the non constant scrolling. I tried some things in C# to change the listbox selection color but strange enough the text is then written in the same color as the background. No idea why it is this way. The constant scrolling is disabled because it makes it slower.

In my tests it was faster then robocopy output in CMD window so I prefer this solution.

Another change is that the program saves the settings in a xml file now.

I’m not 100% certified but it does for what I need it mainly. Saving work from GPL 🙂

Here’s the link: http://gem.ebi-service.de/RBv2.exe

About gplps

Grand Prix Legends Fan
This entry was posted in General Information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

