OK, I can read a DAT file now and extract files from it


Thanks to the help from Phil Flacks GPL file formats documentation I could create a DAT parser which can show the DAT content and can extract it.

Here’s a screenshot:

Image

Now I can get the TRK dat or should I try to create a new DAT utility which would seemingless integrate with Explorer. DATMan works fine for me when I get it to go but sometimes it shows only the setup. No idea 🙂

Working with a TRK seems more interesting because of the graphic aspect to show something on screen. Need some time to think about it 🙂

About gplps

Grand Prix Legends Fan
This entry was posted in General Information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

