Small development progress but a little more solved


So a long time no news but I was finally able to draw some text with opengl. Not that this is mandatory for my project but the ability to understand how to work with textures. The main problem is that I have to use a 2^n for seize to be able to display them on my notebook. Next step is to try to capsulate the texture object and find an easy way to inject into the render loop. After that the possibility to “pick” or “select” the object via mouse. Maybe I should start doing some ping-pong application first 😀

Sorry that development seems so slow but real life takes some time as well as my regular work which has nothing to do with OpenGL programming.

About gplps

Grand Prix Legends Fan
This entry was posted in General Information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment